.

Case in Review: Curt Johnson Charged with Child Sex Assault

Billionaire is due in court Friday for a motion hearing.

What:  exposing himself and asking her to have sex with him. The girl reportedly told investigators she did not remember how old she was when the activity started. Shortly before the charges were filed Johnson took a leave of absence from Diversey, Inc., the company he ran. 

Charges: Johnson was charged with repeated sexual assault of a child in March. He posted $500,000 cash to be released from jail. If convicted, Johnson faces up to 40 years imprisonment, which includes time in prison or on extended supervision.

Recent activity: Johnson's attorneys succeeded in their attempt to have the . He is now allowed to travel outside the state for treatment, business and to go to North Carolina to visit his wife, who

What's next: Johnson is due in Racine County Circuit Court on Friday afternoon for a motion hearing. According to online court records for Johnson's case, motions have been filed to seal some documents, to exclude therapist/patient information and for a request that the judge review some confidential records.

Tom September 21, 2011 at 04:05 PM
In cases like this ... if convicted, he should be put to death, because if it was my child that was assaulted, I would be 1st in line to either flip the switch or administer the lethal injection. But, this is Wisconsin and the death penalty was abolished in 1853.
Tansandy January 26, 2013 at 11:02 PM
Money talks, molesters walk. Mark my word! But hey, we're a family company!
Mike Itzenhuiser January 26, 2013 at 11:38 PM
It sure would be nice to wrap this case up. How long has this been dragging on?
Michelle January 27, 2013 at 03:02 AM
How come his wife hasn't filed for divorce yet? It was her daughter he did this to!
Buppa John January 27, 2013 at 04:10 PM
To the witch-hunters that posted Why don't you keep your mouths shut, at least until both sides are heard. You lay blame based on an accusation without hearing or seeing all of the facts. The sad thing is that when this case does eventually get to court, so much will be suppressed that it will be almost impossible to know exactly what happened; further more preventing the court or the public, from making an unbiased conclusion. If you don't want to look like a total idiot by making uneducated assumptions, why don't you wait until the case plays out? Better yet, get involved and attend the hearings and actually watch the trial. Oh wait, from your idiotic posts, I see you already made your conclusions.
Sohja January 27, 2013 at 04:25 PM
Thank you Buppa John. Well said...
truthseeker February 01, 2013 at 10:30 PM
say buppa are you been paid to write this lines? im just curios!! but if u do so probably u want say it either... and as u say its better 2 wait for the trail
JACK JACKSON February 02, 2013 at 04:04 AM
He has to be related to him, friends with him, or an employee.
Buppa John February 03, 2013 at 06:51 PM
@ truthseeker (smh); What? Either use spell-check or go back to school. Your grammar is seriously flawed!
Buppa John February 03, 2013 at 06:53 PM
@ Jack; Sorry but your assumptions are wrong. I just believe everyone is entitled to a fair trial.
Avatar April 03, 2013 at 04:01 AM
Now I'm sorry that I read this article and the subsequent comments. Racine, Wisconsin must be full of retards, who jump to conclusions and side with local media opinion.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something